This year, UCSF honored 13 diversity champions at the 2017 Chancellor Awards for Diversity on Oct. 5. These outstanding individuals are leaders and pioneers in their respective fields and to the communities in which they serve.

Read more at the UCSF News Center about the 13 recipients honored during our October awards event.

The Office of Diversity and Outreach is proud to introduce the 2017 recipients by category:

Chancellor Award for Advancement of Women

Introducing Christina Mangurian, MD, MAS, Naledi Saul, MPM, and Julie Boiko, MD, MS.

Chancellor Award for Disability Service            

Introducing Kirk Hudson, Salman Saeed, Stephen Fernandez, and Megan Winkelman.

Chancellor Award for Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Leadership                                                  

Introducing Holly Ingraham, PhD, Judy Young, MPH, and Rosny Daniel, MD.

Chancellor Award for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, and Intersex Leadership

Introducing Danielle Castro, MA, MFT, Julia Goldstein, and Thomas Nguyen.